Jalna: Books 5-8


Perhaps the most classic novels of Mazo de la Roche’s monumental family saga are these four, which were the first books written in the series, though they fall in the middle of her books’ multi-generation narrative. These, including the original novel Jalna, were the books that first established the world of Jalna in the minds of readers and de la Roche herself, and set the stage for the twelve sequels and prequels that were to follow.


Whiteoak Heritage Whiteoak Brothers Jalna

Whiteoaks of Jalna

About the Author

Mazo de la Roche

Posted by Kendra on October 30, 2014
Mazo de la Roche photo

Mazo de la Roche

Mazo de la Roche was an impoverished writer in Toronto when in 1927 she won a $10,000 prize from the American magazine Atlantic Monthly for her novel Jalna. The book became an immediate bestseller. She went on to publish sixteen novels in the popular series.