Award News

Category: Award News

Best Books for Kids and Teens

Posted on June 17 by admin
Nine of our titles have been selected and are featured in this year's Best Books for Kids & Teens 2009 magazine: The Beginner's Guide to Cdn Honours Boxcar Kid Day of the Flying Fox Locksmith Perilous Passage Reading the Bones Searching for Yesterday The Third Eye (Starred Feature) Three Million Acres of Flame
Programme partners the Ontario Library Association (OLA) and Authors at Harbourfront Centre are delighted to announce the winners of the 2009 Forest of Reading® Festival of Trees™. This year’s Forest of Reading® Festival of Trees™ was held at Harbourfront Centre on May 13 and 14, featuring two action-packed days of award ceremonies, workshops, activities and other exciting entertainment. Congrats to winner Mahtab Narsimhan! The Third Eye Silver Birch Fiction® Award(Grade 4–6)

2004 Anthony Awards

Posted on November 10 by Sylvia Maultash Warsh
This year's Anthony Awards, prizes awarded for excellence in mystery writing, will be presented on Saturday, October 9, 2004. The nominations for the awards, which are named for former New York Times mystery critic Anthony Boucher, are made by Bouchercon registrants from among works published in the previous calendar year in various categories. Sylvia Maultash Warsh's Find Me Again, has been nominated in the categories of both Best Paperback Original and Best Historical Novel. Good luck Sylvia!
The ReLit shortlist has been announced and we're thrilled to see Season of Iron by Sylvia Maultash Warsh listed in the Novel category. Good luck Sylvia! About the ReLit Awards The ReLit Awards (Ideas, Not Money) were founded in 2000 as an alternative to the big-money prizes. The awards are open to books published by independent Canadian literary publishers. ReLit is short for Regarding Literature, Reinventing Literature, Relighting Literature...
This year's Edgar Awards ceremony, presented by the Mystery Writers of America, took place at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City on April 29, 2004. Dundurn author Sylvia Maultash Warsh was awarded with the Edgar of Best Paperback Original for her novel, Find Me Again. Congratulations Sylvia! The Edgar Allan Poe Awards (popularly called the Edgars), named after Edgar Allan Poe, are presented every year by the Mystery Writers of America. They honor the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction, television, film, and theatre published or produced in the previous year.